Board & Staff

Appointments are made for six-year terms of office. Acting when needed as the Economic development Corporation, the Board deals with Specific projects within Kalamazoo County that are funded through bonding. Its purpose is to assist local industrial and commercial enterprises in their development and expansion programs.

To further understand the work of the Kalamazoo County Brownfield Redevelopment Authority, we invite you to review the 2018 KCBRA Annual Report.

Contact the Kalamazoo County Brownfield Redevelopment Authority (KCBRA) here.

Planning & Development Department Staff:

Rachael Grover, Brownfield Redevelopment Coordinator

Lotta Jarnefelt, Director

The 11-member board, selected by the Kalamazoo County Board of Commissioners may include citizens, lenders, attorneys, environmental professionals, developers, architects and real estate professionals. 

Board Members:

Kenneth Peregon, OCBA Landscape Architects – Board Chair

Joe Agostinelli, Southwest Michigan First

Gary Barton, The Barton Group

Christopher Carew, FTC&H

Kevin Coleman, Community Member

Connie Ferguson, Community Member

Travis Grimwood, Southern Michigan Bank & Trust

Habib Mandwee, Rocks Property LLC

Jodi Milks, Bradley Company

Meredith Place, County Commissioner

Andrew Wenzel, Plazacorp Realty Advisors, Inc.

Iris Lubbert, Ex Officio Director, Oshtemo Township Planning Director

Sherine Miller, Ex Officio Director, Kalamazoo Township Treasurer

Stryker R&D Groundbreaking

Stryker R&D Groundbreaking